Review of Portfolio Site Designs

Having a well-designed and functional portfolio site is one of the most important things a graphic designer or agency should have. It is also often the first impression for potential clients.

Since I will soon be building and creating my very own portfolio website in the next couple months, I have been paying extra attention to web designs, and how they function.

I’ve come across many really great sites. Here are a couple of my favourites:

Jessica Walsh

jessicawalsh, portfolio, design, website

I really enjoy the design of this portfolio website. It is quite simple to use by navigating around using the arrows on your keyboard. There is also an icon at the top, right-hand corner that tells the user how to navigate if they need it. The portfolio images are very large and clear. I also like how random facts about the designer switch randomly in the top left-hand corner.

Three Dirty Fingers

threedirtyginers, graphicdesign, portfolio, web

I love the use of photography in this website. I think it would be really cool to do something like this, using photography for my portfolio site. I like the black and white and the use of typography. You can also navigate using the arrows on your keyboard on the site as well.

This entry was published on January 4, 2013 at 4:23 pm and is filed under Design. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

